The best supplement tracker apps, compared honestly.
Every other roundup of these apps is written by an app maker who ranks their own app first. This one is too, so here is the difference: we sort apps by what they are best at, list our own limitations, and every fact comes from the app’s own listing, checked on September 28, 2026.
Comparison
Eight apps side by side.
“Supplement tracker” covers four different kinds of app: reminder apps, product catalogs, nutrition diaries and stack trackers. The table shows which is which.
At a glance (as of September 28, 2026)
| App | Best for | Platforms | Price | Interaction checking | Scanning | App Store rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NutriStack (ours) | Checking supplements and prescription medicines together | iPhone (iOS 17+) | Free. Optional AI Coach: $6.99/month or $49.99/year | Supplement + supplement and supplement + prescription (2,544 pairs) | Yes (31,000+ bundled product labels) | 5.0 (4 ratings) |
| SuppCo | Scanning products and comparing brands | iPhone, Mac, Android | Free. Pro and Buying Club memberships from $39.99 | None stated in its listing | Yes (barcode) | 4.8 (30,217 ratings) |
| Medisafe | Prescription adherence and caregivers | iPhone, Apple Watch, Android | Free. Premium $2.99 to $9.99/month or $29.95 to $39.99/year | Drug to drug (US, English only) | Not stated | 4.7 (101,396 ratings) |
| MyTherapy | Free, simple reminders with a health journal | iPhone, iPad, Android | Free with ads. Ad-free from $0.99; lifetime $49.99 | Not stated | Not stated | 4.8 (8,539 ratings) |
| Cronometer | Total nutrient intake from food plus supplements | iPhone, Apple Watch, Android, web | Free. Gold $10.99/month or $59.99/year | None | Yes (food barcodes) | 4.8 (98,628 ratings) |
| Bearable | Seeing whether a supplement changes how you feel | iPhone, iPad, Mac, Android | Free. Premium from $4.49 | None (personal correlations only) | No | 4.8 (6,380 ratings) |
| CareClinic | Chronic conditions, with supplements in a wider care diary | iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Watch, Android, web | Free. Paid plans about $5.99/month or $39.99/year | Drug and supplement (described by CareClinic as basic) | Not stated | 4.2 (2,304 ratings) |
| SuppTrack | Scanning products and adding up nutrient totals (US) | iPhone, iPad, Mac, Android (US only) | $14.99/year or $59.99 lifetime, after a 7-day trial | AI supplement conflicts (beta); not a drug interaction checker, by its own statement | Yes (UPC, EAN and Amazon labels) | 3.0 (5 ratings) |
Prices are US App Store in-app purchase prices; ratings are US App Store figures from Apple's public lookup API. Both change often, so check the listing before you pay for anything.
Quick pick
Which one fits what you need.
Start from the job
- You take prescription medicines as well as supplements and want both checked together: NutriStack (iPhone) or CareClinic. Medisafe checks drug to drug interactions only.
- You mostly want to know which bottle to buy: SuppCo, for its catalog and brand ratings.
- You only need reminders, free: MyTherapy, or Apple’s own Health app, which has a Medications section on iOS 16 and later.
- You care about total nutrient intake from food and supplements: Cronometer.
- You want to know whether a supplement is doing anything for you: Bearable.
- You manage a caregiver or family member’s medicines: Medisafe.
- You are on Android: NutriStack is iPhone only. SuppCo, Medisafe, MyTherapy, Cronometer, Bearable and CareClinic all have Android apps.
Reviews
Each app, with its limitations.
Features are what each vendor states in its own listing. We did not pay for or receive premium access to any competitor.
1. NutriStack: checking supplements and prescription medicines together
Our app, so weigh this entry accordingly. NutriStack keeps a daily checklist of everything you take, with reminders, and runs an interaction check across the whole routine: 281 supplements and 298 prescription medicines, with every record linked to its source. Tracking, reminders, scanning, the checker and the research library are free; only the AI Coach is paid.
- Platforms: iPhone (iOS 17+)
- Price: Free. Optional AI Coach: $6.99/month or $49.99/year
- Interaction checking: Supplement + supplement and supplement + prescription (2,544 pairs)
- Label scanning: Yes (31,000+ bundled product labels)
- Limitations: iPhone only. No Apple Health or Apple Watch integration. A new app with very few ratings. The checker is a research tool, not a substitute for a pharmacist.
2. SuppCo: scanning products and comparing brands
The best-known supplement app, built around a very large product catalog (between 160,000 and 250,000 products depending on which SuppCo page you read), brand TrustScores covering 500+ brands, a StackScore, protocols and reminders.
- Platforms: iPhone, Mac, Android
- Price: Free. Pro and Buying Club memberships from $39.99
- Interaction checking: None stated in its listing
- Label scanning: Yes (barcode)
- Limitations: No interaction checking is stated in its App Store listing or on supp.co. The iOS app was last updated in January 2026.
3. Medisafe: prescription adherence and caregivers
A mature medication reminder with caregiver alerts (Medfriends), refill reminders, doctor reports and Apple Health sync. Vitamins and supplements can be added alongside prescriptions.
- Platforms: iPhone, Apple Watch, Android
- Price: Free. Premium $2.99 to $9.99/month or $29.95 to $39.99/year
- Interaction checking: Drug to drug (US, English only)
- Label scanning: Not stated
- Limitations: Built for medications first. Its checker covers drug to drug interactions only.
4. MyTherapy: free, simple reminders with a health journal
Reminders for medicines, vitamins and supplements, a health diary, doctor reports, family profiles and Apple Health sync for weight, steps and water.
- Platforms: iPhone, iPad, Android
- Price: Free with ads. Ad-free from $0.99; lifetime $49.99
- Interaction checking: Not stated
- Label scanning: Not stated
- Limitations: No stated interaction checking or supplement research content.
5. Cronometer: total nutrient intake from food plus supplements
A detailed food diary tracking 95+ nutrients. Supplements are logged like foods, so you see vitamins and minerals from diet and supplements in one total.
- Platforms: iPhone, Apple Watch, Android, web
- Price: Free. Gold $10.99/month or $59.99/year
- Interaction checking: None
- Label scanning: Yes (food barcodes)
- Limitations: A nutrition tracker, not a supplement routine or safety app. No dedicated supplement schedule.
6. Bearable: seeing whether a supplement changes how you feel
A symptom and mood tracker that logs medications and supplements and looks for correlations with sleep, food, stress and symptoms. CSV export and Apple Health sync.
- Platforms: iPhone, iPad, Mac, Android
- Price: Free. Premium from $4.49
- Interaction checking: None (personal correlations only)
- Label scanning: No
- Limitations: No product database, scanning or interaction checking.
7. CareClinic: chronic conditions, with supplements in a wider care diary
15+ trackers (symptoms, mood, sleep, nutrition), medication and supplement reminders including refills, PDF reports and care-team sharing.
- Platforms: iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Watch, Android, web
- Price: Free. Paid plans about $5.99/month or $39.99/year
- Interaction checking: Drug and supplement (described by CareClinic as basic)
- Label scanning: Not stated
- Limitations: Supplements are one module among many; interaction checks are self-described as basic.
8. SuppTrack: scanning products and adding up nutrient totals (us)
Scans across 189,000+ products, builds schedules with reminders, aggregates nutrient amounts and exports a PDF summary.
- Platforms: iPhone, iPad, Mac, Android (US only)
- Price: $14.99/year or $59.99 lifetime, after a 7-day trial
- Interaction checking: AI supplement conflicts (beta); not a drug interaction checker, by its own statement
- Label scanning: Yes (UPC, EAN and Amazon labels)
- Limitations: US only, few ratings, and the AI analysis is in beta.
Method
How this comparison was made.
What we checked and how
- Apps were chosen from those appearing on the first page of results for “best supplement tracker app” and “supplement reminder app”, plus the largest medication and nutrition trackers people use for supplements.
- Ratings, rating counts and versions come from Apple’s public lookup API; prices from the US App Store listings; features from each vendor’s own listing or website, accessed September 28, 2026.
- Where a vendor does not state something (for example whether an account is required), we say “not stated” rather than guess.
- Found something out of date? Email support and we will correct it and log it on the corrections page.
Questions
Common questions.
Frequently asked
Is there a free supplement tracker app?
Yes. NutriStack, MyTherapy, Medisafe, Cronometer, Bearable, SuppCo and CareClinic all have free tiers. What is free differs: in NutriStack tracking, reminders, scanning and the interaction checker are free and only the AI Coach is paid; MyTherapy is free with ads.
Which supplement apps check interactions with prescription medicines?
Of the apps compared here, NutriStack checks supplements against 298 prescription medicines, and CareClinic describes basic drug and supplement checks. Medisafe checks drug to drug interactions only. SuppTrack states that it is not a drug interaction checker. No app replaces a pharmacist, who can see your full regimen.
Can I track supplements in Apple Health?
Apple’s Health app has a Medications section on iOS 16 and later that can log supplements and send reminders. It does not hold a supplement product database or research.
Why is NutriStack iPhone only?
It is built by two developers and started on iPhone. There is no Android version yet.
Try it
Check your whole routine in one place.
NutriStack is free on iPhone. Add what you take, get reminders, and see what the research says about your combination.